Staff Directory

If you have any queries about your child’s education, please e-mail and put the name of the relevant Head of Year in the title so they message can be directed to them.

Teaching Staff

Name Responsibility
Mr S Acreman Chemistry
Mrs S Allnatt Modern Languages
Miss S Bailey Modern Languages
Mr G Barlow Head of Mathematics
Mr R Beecher Music/Cover Supervisor
Mrs C Beardsell Geography
Mr I Bennett English/2nd in English
Mrs E Booth Science/Physics/Subject Key Stage Co-ordinator
Mr E Botwe Headteacher
Mr D Bowyer Business Studies/Head of Work-Related Learning & Enterprise Education
Mrs C Brennan Assistant Headteacher/Head of Vocational Education 14-19/ Head of Health and Social Care/ Head of Design and Technology
Mrs L Broadbent Computing/ICT
Mr A Brown Cover Supervisor/Data Officer
Mrs C Burke English/Head of Advanced Learners
Mrs L Butterworth Mathematics
Mr M Caine Mathematics/Subject Key Stage Co-ordinator
Miss R Campbell Mathematics
Miss M Collier Mathematics
Mr D Collins Mathematics/2nd in Department
Mr N Cooke Geography
Mr G Cooper Technology/2nd in Department
Mrs K Cooper Modern Languages/2nd in Department
Mr D Coppock Head of Business Studies and Computing/Director of Career Academy
Dr S Curtis Science/Biology
Miss J Davies Psychology
Ms R Fellows Head of Drama/Sixth Form Learning Manager
Mr D Fitzsimmons Head of Physical Education/ Head of Ethos/ Associate Member of SLT
Ms M Gannon Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 5)/Modern Languages
Ms S Gatward Head of English
Mr B Graham Head of Art
Mrs L Healey Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 3 & SEN)/ Modern Languages
Miss A Henshall Physical Education/Head of Year 7
Miss J Higgins Drama
Mrs K Hofton Modern Languages
Mrs S Holley Modern Languages/Head of Year 10
Mr M Hutchison Science
Mrs V Illingworth History/Sociology
Mr C Jones Science/Physics
Mrs N Kaprielian Learning Mentor/Technology
Mr D Lilley Head of Music
Miss C Linaker Physical Education/KS3 Support Manager & Assistant Head of Ethos
Mrs J Mander Technology/Child Development
Mrs A McClusky Science/Chemistry
Mr D O’Brien History/Head of Year 9
Mrs T Parker Mathematics
Miss H Pearce Computing/ICT
Mrs K Pearson Head of Humanities Faculty
Mr D Pepper Physical Education/Head of Year 11
Mrs A Phillips Science/Biology
Mr A Pilbury Deputy Headteacher (Key Stage 4)/Geography
Miss F Pope Assistant Headteacher/Teaching and Learning/English
Mrs L Prince English
Mrs H Pugh History/Director of 6th Form
Dr P Pugh History/Lead Teacher: Teaching and Learning
Mr T Quigley Art
Miss K Rees English
Mrs L Rimmer Physical Education/2nd in Department
Mrs V Rigby Cover Supervisor
Miss R Roe Head of Modern Languages
Mrs E Sandbach Technology/Head of Year 8
Mr C Taylor Design & Technology
Miss L Tunley Head of Geography
Mrs D Vigorito Presti English
Mr A Wadsworth Design and Technology
Mrs L Wallis Science/Chemistry/BTEC Co-ordinator/2nd in Science
Mr P Watson Head of Science/Physics/Timetabling and Curriculum Support/Technology and Data Systems/Associate Member of SLT
Mrs C Wearne Religious Education/Assistant Head of Year 9

Learning Support

Name Responsibility
Mr D Barnett Mathematics Specialist
Dr J Clapham Withdrawn Support Teacher
Mr D Commins  School Values & Restorative Support Manager
Mrs H Jones Mathematics Specialist
Mrs D Masset General Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Perrin Withdrawn Support Assistant
Mrs L Procter Bridges Manager
Mrs T Simpson Lead Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Smith Testing Specialist
Mrs K Staniland English Specialist
Mrs M Stockdale General Teaching Assistant
Mr A Talman Bridges Learning Mentor
Mrs J Timms Learning Support Manager
Mrs H Ward General Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Wiseman General Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Woods LRC Co-ordinator

Support Staff

Name Responsibility
Mrs F Allen HR Projects Manager
Mrs G Amron Senior Clerk
Mr I Armitt Caretaker
Mr K Arrowsmith CDT Technician/Maintenance
Mr C Bill Strategic ICT Manager
Mrs H Brady HR and Payroll Manager
Mr A Brown Data Officer
Mrs J Clayton Examinations Officer
Ms P Clewley Receptionist
Mrs I Connolly Finance Officer
Mrs H Cooper Finance Administrator
Mrs S Cunningham PA to Headteacher/Administrator
Mrs J Gibson Food Technician
Mrs Y Harris 6th Form Administrator
Mrs H Hukins Assistant Head of Student Welfare & Assistant Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr T Haselwood Accounting/Resources Manager
Mr B Hodgson Senior IT Technician
Mrs A Howard SSSO – Key Stage 3 Administrator
Mrs K Jones Key Stage Manager
Mrs S Leah SSSO – Key Stage 4 Administrator
Mrs J Leigh Reprographics/Media Assistant
Mrs T Machin Science Technician
Mrs M McPike Cover Co-ordinator/Personnel Administrator
Mr D Morris Site Maintenance Officer
Ms K Nuttall Data Administrator
Ms J Parramore Senior Science Technician
Mrs L Proctor Head of Administration/Data Manager/Timetable
Mr J Rowley IT Technician
Mr D Storey Head of Student Welfare and Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Mr I Wadsworth Site Maintenance Manager
Mr N Whitehall Assistant Site Manager