Term Dates 2021/22

Autumn Term 2021

Status Date INSET
Open Monday 6th September 2021 (for Years 7 and 13)
Tuesday 7th September 2021 (for all other years)
Wednesday 1st September 2021
Thursday 2nd September 2021
Friday 3rd September 2021
Close (last day of term) Thursday 21st October 2021 Friday 22nd October 2021
Half Term Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021
Open Monday 1st November 2021
Close (last day of term) Friday 17th December 2021
Christmas Holiday Monday 20th December 2021 – Monday 3rd January 2022

Spring Term 2022

Status Date INSET
Open Wednesday 5th January 2022  Tuesday 4th January 2022
Close (last day of term) Friday 18th February 2022
Half Term Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February 2022
Open Monday 28th February 2022
Close (last day of term) Friday 1st April 2022
Easter Holiday Monday 4th April – Friday 18th April 2022 (inclusive of Good Friday and Easter Monday)

Summer Term 2022

Status Date INSET
Open Tuesday 19th April 2022
Close (last day of term) Friday 27th May 2022
Half Term Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022
Open Monday 6th June 2022
Close (last day of term) Friday 22nd July 2022

May Bank Holiday 2022 – Monday 2nd May 2022

The following will be INSET Days: Wednesday 1st September 2021, Thursday 2nd September 2021, Friday 3rd September 2021, Friday 22nd October 2021, Tuesday 4th January 2022.

Holidays taken during term time will only be authorised in exceptional circumstances.
Unauthorised holiday absence may be subject to a Fixed Penalty Notice (fine).