Term Dates 2022/23

Autumn Term 2022

Status Date INSET
Open Tuesday 6th September 2022 (for Years 7 and 13)
Wednesday 7th September 2022 (for all other years)
Thursday 1st September 2022
Friday 2nd September 2022
Monday 5th September 2022
Close (last day of term) Thursday 20th October 2022 Friday 21st October 2022
Half Term Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2022
Open Monday 31st October 2022
Close (last day of term) Friday 16th December 2022
Christmas Holiday Monday 19th December 2022 – Monday 2nd January 2023

Spring Term 2023

Status Date INSET
Open Wednesday 4th January 2023  Tuesday 3rd January 2023
Close (last day of term) Friday 17th February 2023
Half Term Monday 20th February – Friday 24th February 2023
Open Monday 27th February 2023
Close (last day of term) Friday 31st March 2023
Easter Holiday Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April 2023 (inclusive of Good Friday and Easter Monday)

Summer Term 2023

Status Date INSET
Open Monday 17th April 2023
Close (last day of term) Friday 26th May 2023
Half Term Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2023
Open Monday 5th June 2023
Close (last day of term) Friday 21st July 2023

May Bank Holiday 2023 – Monday 1st May 2023

The following will be INSET Days: Thursday 1st September 2022, Friday 2nd September 2022, Monday 5th September 2022, Friday 21st October 2022, Tuesday 3rd January 2023.

Holidays taken during term time will only be authorised in exceptional circumstances.
Unauthorised holiday absence may be subject to a Fixed Penalty Notice (fine).